Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:47 p.m. - Tuesday, Oct. 02, 2001
It Continues Daily

And it continues

Somedays I wonder...

Since my suffering never ends... the office is intent on giving me tons of paperwork to do. I LOSE paperwork, especially when it's loose and not attached to anything. Wonderful. I've already lost 3 important pieces of paper. When I tell you they're giving us TONS of paperwork...

Everyday, more paperwork, every afternoon, I lose it.

Today, was "pajama" day. I had fully intended to wear my pj's but had a sudden case of "uhoh, should I or shouldn't I?"

Stupid me....THE ONE TIME ALL YEAR AND I BLOW IT. People live to wear the pj's to work and be allowed to do it. UGH.

Tomorrow is crazy day. I plan on wearing my eeyore ears that the lil girl sent me at my summer concert job. :)

I don't care if they think I'm crazy. I don't care if no one likes me. This year, I've come to realize that teaching has to be separate from my real life. I'm getting better, sometimes, at it. I need to keep them separate. (I'm a workaholic, when allowed.) I have to remember that I have kids who need me.

I know they do b/c #1 son wrote a bio of himself...

one question asked him what he wanted from us.

He said "more time."

Guilttttttttttt.

He won.

Now he has more time. :)

He can help me grade tests tonite.

ok, later

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!