Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:14 p.m. - 2001-05-05
Happy belated Birthday to me

Itsa Gonna Rainnnnnn

Ok, who ordered rain on MY day off? I'm sitting in the basement because I can't bear to see the clouds. We have endured disgusting sticky heat all week. I knew it'd be cooler this weekend, and I wanted to enjoy it. But nooooooooooo.

I want my money back, dammit.

So, I've overcome the anger of working for the dwarf. Instead, I shall go there Wed. with a big goofy smile on my face, fill out my paperwork to work, and do my job. I never bothered with that asshole unless I had to. (I won't go into his lack of people skills either.)

All I know is that I need money in order to pay for my student loans and car payment. I will do most anything (except pimp myself out...but I may end up doing that anyways with the Dwarf in charge).

Today, I'm having my birthday party. FINALLY!! Tho, I have to juggle my son's baseball game, I hope to get the family IN and OUT before my friends come by to drink the night away with us. *GRINS*

my rents and in-rents don't like drinking. SO much so that they lecture others who do. Now, that's NOT what I want at MY party.

And, I don't know about you, but when someone invites me to a party, I either say a definite YES or NO. I don't leave them hanging. AND... I don't say YES and not show up. This is what I'm dealing with. I hate my friends sometimes. The die-hards will show, get wasted, and crash on my floor. That's ok, I don't mind. The wishy-washy ones will hem and haw over it and ya know what I say? SCREW EM. If they choose to be so uptight about the whole thing, then don't come. It's MY be-lated b-day party and dammit, I don't have to drive for a change.

And, I found the recipe for Amaretto Sours online. That's my new favorite drink, next and second only to Corona's with Lime.

So, I must go get prepared to deal with the family (*sighs sigh sighs*)

Enjoy the day folks, I sure will.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!