Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:36 p.m. - 2001-08-16
End of College, too

I'm back

I'm slowly calming. I think. Everytime I think about it, I get upset again. I think I cried for 10 more seconds over getting the big hairy shaft AGAIN.

*SIIIIIIGHS*

I wanted to post about my relief to be done w/ that whole college teaching thing. *NEVER* again. To make sure I stick to that, I've posted it on my walls. "NEVER BELITTLE YOURSELF FOR A SEGMENT FOR YOUR RESUME EVER AGAIN"

I hope I don't lose the paper.

Actually, I think I'll remember the angst of this summer. The first summer I'd have off that I only was able to spend (by Labor Day weekend) 2 1/2 weeks OFF and now I'm in bitch-mode for the fall.

Tsk tsk...never again

I've acquired an accelerated class for the fall (unless they decide to take that from me, too), the ONLY thing I look forward to doing. They get the new textbooks because I know they'll take care of them. (If I can't have my own room, then I'll take the goddamn brandy new textbooks that I took the time to order.)

I've also decided to keep to myself 1st marking period. I shall stew in private, shall I. I don't get a private prep tho, so this might be hard to do.

(Think Think)

I've also become accustomed to getting up by a certain time to get to "work." Since that ended yesterday, I slept in til 9am. I have to break myself of *that* habit or I'm doomed come Sept.

I'm supposed to go out w/ my friend tonite. I don't feel up to it *curses, foiled again* so I'll see if she wants to come over and hang out.

Why pay to listen to me whine? I'll supply the drinks for free.

*sighs*

Make notice of my "note leaving" option on the main page. Andrew-god-of-diaryland has graciously left that for us (I think it was supposed to go on the main page...hope i didn't screw THAT up).

Well...

maybe a nap will do it for me

who knows

bfn

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!