Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:37 p.m. - Monday, Sept. 24, 2001
To clarify

let me clarify

I didn't mean to suppose that the celebs didn't give. I think they could've given w/o the fanfare, that's all. (responding to a g/b post)

I just felt that if they wanted to do a bangup job, they could've planned it better. (Also, if they didn't brag, then why is the amt they pledged announced?)

I guess I feel that since the majority of them may live in NYC, they could've done something a little more suiting to the needs of the public. My friends and I were equally disappointed. I expect more from Oscar/Grammy/Academy Award Winners.

*sighs*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!