Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:18 p.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 02, 2002
My God, she's a smurf

My God, she looks like a Smurf!

This morning, my one class was telling me about how another student (in my afternoon class) was "blue."

I said, "sad?" They said, "No, she's blue, like a smurf."

So, time comes and the kid walks in. My God, she looked like a Smurf. She didn't look as tho she was feeling well either. I'm worried. I never see blue hands and face before. I call the nurse while the class takes their test. I tell her the kid is blue and that I'm sending her down (check her pulse please).

The kid looked terrible. Man, I felt so bad for her. I touched her hands and they were ice cold. Her forehead was burning hot. The nurse said her pulse was ok (I'm thinking, respiratory....heart.....). She goes home early (luckily, dad was home).

So, still thinking about it once I get home...I decide to give her mom a call at home. Her mom said she almost stroked when she came home and saw her. She was on the verge of taking her to the hospital when she noticed the kid was rubbing her face. The BLUE WAS COMING OFF. (ok, here's where I start laughing.)

Apparently new sheets, unwashed, produce a smurf-like quality to those who sleep on them. (I dunno, its never happened to me before.) Her mom and I were BOTH relieved. I really am. All I could think of was this kid collapsing in the room or in the hall or on the stairwell. Also, she does have a spiking fever. So she will stay home. But, it isn't the blue that made her sick. She's got that lovely puking-flu. (I must spray the room with Lysol tomorrow.)

That was the most excitement I've seen all day. Well, except for the huge penis someone drew in the stairwell. It had to be at least 2 feet long. That's the biggest I've ever seen. (Or at least that I'll admit to.)

Anyways...

Let's hear it for the missing "other" smurfette. *YEY*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!