Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:01 p.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2002
Jan 1... continues

Over my New Years' pout

Now I have to face going back to hell..er..school, tomorrow for another 6 months of fun-filled-stress-induced-self-loathing. Other than that... I'm peachy.

Mom, when she calls me, and has that "tone" in her voice, I know it can't be good. Today she did that to me again (way too many times lately). My uncle died today. The uncle I haven't seen in a looooooong time, who is married to her psychotic sister.

My uncle was a funny guy and when the family actually talked to one another, I enjoyed goofing around with him. He was always pranking someone, yet, he always reminded me of a huge teddy bear.

My aunt, el psycho herself, drove the family apart several years ago. Of all the cousins, the only one I speak to is my oldest one. That's a rarity, of course. His sisters don't talk to me, the younger one won't even return my email (THANK YOU CLASSMATES.COM) from many months ago. His brother, well, is the family recluse. He won't talk to me because my mother and his mother don't get along. My mother tries to "save" him and his mother drives him to drink. He disassociated himself with the family MANY MANY years ago.

I just tool along, not bothering with any family because I don't want to get in the middle of the "war," whatever that's about. I wish I had a sibling to enjoy the holidays with. One day, hopefully not for a while, I'll be without parents and alone. Not how I'd imagine my future. Hmm...

needless to say... after all the deaths lately, I'm trying to find emotion to deal with this new information. All I know is that he died this morning.

That's it. Mom found out in a round-about way. I don't even know if she called her sister yet.

I wish I had a sister.

Even a crazy one.

Uncle B: Gonna miss you... A lot. Missed you for a while. Love you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!