Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:58 a.m. - 2001-08-06
Leap leap LEAP

taking the leap

I have just sealed my application for my master's entrance. God help me.

My dept at the h.s. (well the ONE person who will drive me insane about it) pressured me into starting asap. ("When I leave the dept., we need one person starting or with a masters. How could you decide NOT to goto grad school???")

*Sighs*

Don't get me wrong. I want to. I'm just unsure WHAT exactly to concentrate on. Junior class advisorship (also pressured towards me...), the prom (now my springtime goal to not fuck that up for the jr/seniors...oh JOY), and grad school. Yey. I'm thrilled.

And what about my kids.

Dammit, I forgot about that.

Well, wish me luck. I hope I have the stamina to stick with it.

(Gotta go to work. The hungry college freshmen are awaiting my exam to show me how much they REALLY studied and how impressive they can be.)

*sighs*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!